Obstretics & Gynaecology

Year of commencement :- 2003

UG Admissions :- 150

PG Commencement year :- 2010

The Department of OBGY is  situated on the first floor of old civil hospital building above the casualty dept. The Department   was established in 2003. The Medical council of India has recognized undergraduate and postgraduate courses under this department. The first undergraduate batch was started in 2006. The annual intake capacity of undergraduates is 150. Medical council of India has given PG course recognition just recently on 11th of march 2014 .

The annual intake capacity of postgraduates :-  04
Annual postgraduate  Degree admission :-    02
Diploma admission  :-   02

Present Position of Teaching Staff – 2014

Sr.No. Name Designation Qualification Teacher Recognition Email Contact No.
1 D V Kurdukar Professor MD UG
2 B B Yadav Associate Professor MD UG
drshriyadav@yahoo.co.in 9421096113
3 M B Parpillewar Associate Professor MD UG
4 Rajesh Darade Associate Professor DGO, DNB UG
5 Anagha Jinturkar Assist.Prof MD UG
6 A.G. Birajdar Assist.Prof MS UG drannasaheb83@gmail.com 7507344789
7 Rajesh Rathod Assist.Prof MS Applied drraj6964@gmail.com 9421790918
8 Vaishali Patawar Assist.Prof MS Applied vaishalipatawar@yahoo.com 9422023503
9 Anita Pawar Assist.Prof MS Applied dranita1983@gmail.com 9323137782
10 Mamta Waghmare Assist.Prof DNB Applied 9503052242
11 Prerna Raje Medical officer DGO 9561657813


Apart from being busy  in clinical work  , we are also involved with the Academic activities. The Academic Section deals with the smooth functioning of the teaching activities conducted by the Department which includes

Preparing teaching time tables
Lectures, tutorials & practicals
Undergraduate and Postgraduate clinics
Internal Assessments
Organization of Seminars and CME’s
Feedback from students on regular basis
PG activities on Tuesday and Friday
Maternal death audit


  1. Dr. Swati Patil – Vaginal birth after caesarean section
  2. Dr. Jagruti Kadam – Use of USG in First trimester of pregnancy
  3. Dr. Neha Agrawal – Use of Bi clamp In Vaginal Hysterectomy
  4. Dr. Preeti Bagade – To study maternal and fetal outcome in severe Pre-eclampsia
  5. Dr. Priyanka Vhatkar – Study of Ectopic Pregnancy
  6. Dr. Sonal Patil – Trial of Vaginal delivery in previous LSCS.

Photo Gallery